2021 AWARDS

12 banks in 9 countries (in alphabetical order)  

About 2021' edition of the Transformers Awards

 

The scope of the fourth edition of the Transformers Awards and Trusted Advisors research about transformation and innovation practices in the banking sector have been broadened: our teams have thus focused, for more than 6 months, on the Middle East and Africa (MEA) region. Objective: to identify high-impact initiatives and to observe the evolution of the transformational processes of the players subject to the study. Our diagnostic work thus concerned 12 banking sector players operating in this region. We followed initiatives as diverse as they were complementary: adoption of new organisational modes, development of new channels and services, implementation of state-of-the-art technological infrastructures or the integration of innovative VSE/SMEs with an orientation towards strategic sustainability.

 

In undertaking this 6-month exercise with a dozen consultants involved in the analysis and assessment work, we identified a number of cases that we considered interesting. We will share these cases with you in the current section. But before doing so, it is important to focus on an element common to these 12 players singled out by the study: we have noted that all of these players aim to position themselves in a distinctive way with regard to market requirements and to really differentiate themselves. This ambition is fuelled in particular by the desire to respond to digital requirements, both in terms of growing demand from connected customers, and as part of a quest for performance, by introducing tools, via appropriate metrics, to measure the return on investment of digital transformation initiatives.

These cases are a source of learning for players, from the banking sector but also from other sectors, to draw inspiration from the practices of ambitious, leading organisations with strong transformational engagement.

 

In addition, we would like to thank all 100 executives, managers and CEOs of the 12 banks and financial institutions that participated in our work for their energy and sense of sharing. Their involvement is an essential and enriching part of our research.

List of banks getting the Transformers Awards distinctions (2021 edition)

AGF - 2021 English.png
BanK Audi - Egypt.png
BMCI (BNP Paribas) Morocco.png
Commercial Bank of Dubai – UAE.png
Habib Bank A G Zurich.png
Stanbic IBTC Bank - Nigeria.png
Coris Bank INTERNATIONAL.png
Crédit Agricole du Maroc – Morocco.png
Musoni Microfiance - Kenya.png
Société Générale - Ivory Coast.png
STB – Tunisia.png
UBA – Ivory Coast.png

List of the Transformers Awards (2021) intended for decision-makers as a part of the "Leadership" category (Alphabetical order): 

Abdelmounaim Dinia - Best Transformation
Mr Philippe Dumel - Best Transformationa
Amit Malhotra - Best Transformational CE
Sarata Koné Thiam - Best Transformation
Mr Nassa Idrissa - Best Transformational
Mr Umair Chaudhary - Best Transformation

PRIX 2021

12 organismes dans 9 pays

présentés par ordre alphabétique 

A Propos de l'édition 2021 des Transformers Awards

 

L’étendue de la 4e édition des Transformers Awards associée aux pratiques de transformation et d’innovation dans le secteur bancaire a été élargie : Nos équipes se sont ainsi orientées, pendant plus de 6 mois, vers la région de l’Afrique et du Moyen-Orient (MEA). Objectif : identifier les initiatives à fort impact et constater les évolutions des processus transformationnels des acteurs sujets de l’étude. Nos travaux de diagnostic ont ainsi concerné 12 acteurs du secteur bancaires opérant dans cette région. Nous avons suivi des initiatives aussi diverses que complémentaires : adoption de nouveaux modes organisationnels, développement de nouveaux canaux et services, mise en place des infrastructures technologiques de pointe ou encore l’intégration des TPE/PME innovantes avec une orientation vers la pérennisation stratégique.

 

En entreprenant cet exercice sur 6 mois avec une dizaine de consultants impliqués dans les travaux d’analyse et d’évaluation, nous avons identifié un certain nombre de cas que nous avons jugés intéressants. Nous allons, d’ailleurs, partager avec vous ces cas dans la présente section. Mais avant, il convient de mettre le focus sur un élément commun à ces 12 acteurs distingués par cette édition : nous avons relevé que tous ces acteurs ambitionnent de se positionner d’une manière distinctive vis-à-vis des exigences du marché et de se différencier réellement. Cette ambition est nourrie particulièrement par la volonté de répondre aux exigences digitales, à la fois en matière de demande croissante des clients connectés, et dans le cadre d’une quête à la performance, en instaurant des outils, via des métriques appropriées, pour mesurer le retour sur investissement des initiatives de transformation digitale.

Les cas ci-dessous sont une source d’apprentissage pour les acteurs, du secteur bancaire mais aussi d’autres secteurs, afin de s’inspirer des pratiques d’organisations ambitieuses, leaders et ayant une forte mobilisation transformationnelle.  

Par ailleurs, nous remercions tous les cadres, managers et directeurs généraux des 12 banques et institutions financières qui ont participé à nos travaux pour leur énergie et leur sens du partage. Leur implication est une brique incontournable et enrichissante de notre étude.

Liste des organismes primés Transformers Awards (2021) pour les catégories "Transformation" et "Expérience Client"

AGF - 2021 Francais.png
BanK Audi - Egypt - FR.png
BMCI (BNP Paribas) Morocco - FR.png
Commercial Bank of Dubai – UAE - FR.png
Habib Bank A G Zurich - FR.png
Stanbic IBTC Bank - Nigeria - FR.png
Coris Bank INTERNATIONAL - FR.png
Crédit Agricole du Maroc – Morocco - FR
Musoni Microfiance - Kenya - FR.png
Société Générale - Ivory Coast - FR.
STB – Tunisia - FR.png
UBA – Ivory Coast - FR.png

Liste des décideurs primés Transformers Awards (2021) pour la catégorie "Leadership" (Ordre alphabétique): 

Abdelmounaim Dinia - Best Transformation
Mr Philippe Dumel - Best Transformationa
Amit Malhotra - Best Transformational CE
Sarata Koné Thiam - Best Transformation
Mr Nassa Idrissa - Best Transformational
Mr Umair Chaudhary - Best Transformation