Société Générale du Maroc

Morocco

« Transformation » Award:

Best innovation processes

Innovation has always been at the heart of Société Générale (Morocco) Group’s main priorities. In a process of continuous improvement and to meet its ambitions, Société Générale (Morocco) has adopted a comprehensive open innovation strategy. The principle is about opening the innovation process to all: employees, customers, universities, external and internal ecosystems... This is done in a spirit of co-construction, using collective intelligence.

 

The challenge for Société Générale (Morocco) is to instil a dynamic of innovation in all employees and in all regions and to capitalise on strong synergies between all the players who can bring added value to innovative projects. The initial results of this approach are very encouraging: thanks to open innovation sessions organised between business lines, start-ups and customers, new projects are starting to multiply. With a major advantage: each business line is piloting its own innovation projects with the support of internal and external coaches, playing a supporting and facilitating role. The Research & Development component, which the bank has begun to outsource through partnerships with universities, also enriches the "innovation" services offered to all business lines and subsidiaries of the Societé Générale (Morocco) group.

 

This approach has been structured in a program that Société Générale (Morocco) has called "OpenTech Challenge" initiated by the bank's Digital Factory and in partnership with CEED Morocco. The first edition was launched around the topic of mobile payment with the objective of defining new use cases. 200 international startups expressed their interest in the challenge, 20 were pre-selected and pitched in front of a jury composed of the bank employees, 7 startups were incubated to co-construct together innovative products and services. Société Générale (Morocco) is also working with the winning startups on a service offer. Given the success of this first edition, others are being developed.

« Solution / Customer Journey » Award: 

The reinvented phygital branch

Société Générale has launched innovative branch formats that strengthen the customer experience, while supporting these efforts with changes in employees journey and responsibilities. The changes in branch formats are supported by intuitive, easy-to-use digital platforms, both in-branch and out-of-branch, adapted to greater "customer" agility in phygital environments (contraction of physical and digital).

 

The Flagship branch was designed to be a showcase of excellence for Société Générale (Morocco) in terms of customer journey. It thus represents a new concept of agency where the two models - transactional and relational - are clearly dissociated. Concretely, the aim is to encourage customers to carry out all their simple transactions on multifunction machines and to direct them to expert advisers for more complex transactions linked to life's moments: acquiring a home, building up savings, protecting themselves against life's ups and downs... The Flagship agency is made up of several living spaces offering new customer experiences:

 

  • A reception area with sales assistants who guide and accompany customers in the self care area consisting of self-service vending machines or "digital bar" equipped with shelves;

  • Connected customer areas, dedicated to discreet discussions with customer advisers;

  • “Zen Zone" waiting areas that offer customers a more friendly environment;

  • To make the customer experience unique, Société Générale (Morocco) also wanted to associate the Flagship branch with an exclusive olfactory signature, a plant footprint and a digital wall.

 

 

With a view to the continuous improvement of the customer experience, these initial initiatives are being reinvented in line with changing customer needs and expectations. The Flagship agency wants to be a real laboratory in terms of customer interactions and new technologies.

Would you like to participate to the Transformers Awards assessment? 

Do not hesitate to contact us to deploy our quantitative and qualitative approach to identify your organization's best practices.

© 2020 Trusted Advisors / Transformers Awards

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Société Générale du Maroc

Maroc

Prix « Transformation »:

Meilleurs processus d’innovation

 

L’innovation a toujours été au centre des préoccupations du groupe Société Générale Maroc. Dans un processus d’amélioration continue et pour être au rendez-vous de ses ambitions, Société Générale Maroc a adopté une stratégie complète d’open innovation. Le principe est simple, ouvrir la démarche d’innovation à tous: collaborateurs, clients, universités, écosystèmes externes et internes…Cela dans un esprit de co-construction, en faisant, notamment appel à l’intelligence collective.

 

Le défi de la Société Générale Maroc est d’insuffler une dynamique d’innovation à tous les collaborateurs et dans toutes les régions et de capitaliser sur de fortes synergies entre tous les acteurs qui peuvent apporter de la valeur ajoutée à des projets innovants. Les premiers résultats de cette démarche sont très encourageants: grâce à des sessions d’open innovation organisées entre lignes métiers, start-ups et clients, de nouveaux projets commencent à se multiplier. Avec un atout de taille: chaque ligne métier pilote ses propres projets d’innovation avec l’appui d’accompagnateurs internes et externes, jouant un rôle de soutien et de facilitateur. Le volet Recherche & Développement, que la banque a commencé à externaliser à travers des partenariats avec les universités, vient également enrichir l’offre de services «innovation» proposée à toutes les lignes métiers et filiales du groupe Société Générale Maroc.

 

Cette démarche a été structurée dans un programme que la Société Générale Maroc a appelé «OpenTech Challenge» initié par la Digital Factory de la banque et en partenariat avec CEED Morocco. La première édition a été lancée autour de la thématique de paiement mobile  avec un objectif de définition des cas d’usage pour ce nouveau type de moyen de paiement. 200 startups internationales ont manifesté leur intérêt pour le challenge, 20 ont été présélectionnées et ont pitché devant un jury composé par les collaborateurs de la banque, 7 startups ont été incubées pour co-construire ensemble des produits et services innovants. La Société Générale du Maroc est aussi en train de travailler avec les startups gagnantes sur une offre de service. Devant le succès de cette première édition, d’autres sont en cours d’élaboration.

Prix « Solution / Parcours Client »:

L'agence réinventée "Flagship" 

La Société Générale a initié le lancement de formats innovants d’agences qui renforcent l’expérience client, tout en accompagnant ces efforts par des changements au niveau des parcours et des responsabilités des collaborateurs. Les évolutions des formats d’agences sont accompagnées par la mise à la disposition des clients, en agence et hors agence, de plateformes digitales intuitives, faciles à utiliser, et adaptées à plus d’agilité «clients» dans des environnements phygitaux (contraction du physique et du digital).

 

L’agence Flagship a été pensée pour être une vitrine d’excellence de la Société Générale Maroc en terme de parcours client. Elle représente ainsi un nouveau concept d’agence où les deux modèles  -transactionnel et relationnel- sont clairement dissociés. Concrètement, il s’agit d’inciter le client à effectuer toutes ses transactions simples sur des automates multifonctions et de l’orienter vers des conseillers-experts pour les transactions plus complexes liées aux moments de vie: acquérir un logement, constituer une épargne, se protéger contre les aléas de la vie...L’agence Flagship est constituée de plusieurs espaces de vie  offrant de nouvelles expériences client:

 

  • Un espace accueil avec des assistantes commerciales qui orientent et accompagnent les clients dans le self care constitué d’automates libre-service ou «bar digital» équipé de tablettes;

  • Des espaces clients connectés, dédiés aux entretiens avec les conseillers de clientèle en toute discrétion;

  • Des espaces d’attente « Zen Zone » qui offrent aux clients un environnement plus convivial;

  • Pour rendre l’expérience client unique, Société Générale Maroc a souhaité, également, associer l’agence Flagship à une signature olfactive exclusive, une empreinte végétale et un mur digital.

 

 

Dans une optique d’amélioration continue de l’expérience client, ces premiers parcours sont amenés à se réinventer au gré de l’évolution des attentes et des besoins des clients. L’agence Flagship se veut être un véritable laboratoire en terme d’interactions client et de nouvelles technologies.

Souhaitez-vous participer aux prochaines éditions des Transformers Awards? 

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter ...

© 2020 Trusted Advisors / Transformers Awards

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon