National Bank of Oman

Oman

« Transformation » Award:

Best alignment between digital technologies and innovation capabilities

As a pioneer in banking innovation, NBO has been able to develop its digital strategy and further gain market share. This performance is the result of a strategic vision and an innovative ecosystem that constantly offers competitive solutions to customers, relying on cutting-edge technologies.

 

NBO is successful in deploying innovative solutions through a combination of the following factors:

 

  • A clear vision: National Bank of Oman (NBO) is driving transformation and innovation in the banking sector with a clear strategy actively sponsored   by the top management to strive and thrive in the digital world.

  • A digital Mindset: NBO spreads a state of mind oriented towards digital and related innovations, there is an awareness of its importance and the levers it presents to customers, but also to employees. As a result, new solutions are increasingly based on digital technology.

  • Inspiring culture for employees: Acculturation efforts are needed to foster an innovative internal ecosystem, which is why NBO tries to anchor an agile culture internally and also created internal innovation platform “Ibtikar” for tapping innovative ideas of employees and  nation wide platform “hackathon” for enabling school, college and professionals to innovate.

  • With a clear vision, the National Bank of Oman stands out for its ability to mobilize the collective intelligence of its employees towards transformational ideas. This is an alignment between available technologies and the ability of NBO employees to articulate them as innovations to be offered to customers.

« Solution / Customer Journey » Award: 

NBO Marketplace

 

NBO Market place is a unique innovation that allows merchants to publish their offers instantly to the bank's customers. The idea is to link these two parties and promote Win-Win interaction: Customers can benefit from discounts, but above all from easy payment via the "Nuqati" loyalty points program, as for merchants, they can reach a large number of users of the mobile application in real time, with an offer customized according to their location, via geolocation. Thus, Market place aims to considerably increase the volume of transactions between the two parties.

 

While Cards Marketplace transactions happen through NBO’s mobile app, the digital penetration as recorded in July 2019 -compared to the same period last year- has recorded an overall increase with 38% increase in active users and 35% increase in number of subscriptions. Digital transactions also increased by  47%, while merchant acquisition rose by 16% indicating extended visibility and higher usage of the offering.

 

Furthermore, fee income generated from the digital channels doubled in comparison to last year. Mobile app users penetration has been increasing at the rate of 40% YOY for the last three years.

 

NBO’s mobile app is an integrated platform that provides customers with a reliable, convenient and seamless banking experience, allowing users to complete all banking transactions without the need to visit a branch, granting them the best in discounts and deals through the innovative solution of Cards Marketplace

Would you like to participate to the Transformers Awards assessment? 

Do not hesitate to contact us to deploy our quantitative and qualitative approach to identify your organization's best practices.

© 2020 Trusted Advisors / Transformers Awards

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

National Bank of Oman

Oman

Prix « Transformation »:

Meilleur alignement entre les technologies et et les capacités d’innovation

 

En tant que pionnier de l'innovation bancaire, la National Bank of Oman a pu développer sa stratégie digitale et continuer à gagner des parts de marché. Cette performance est le résultat d'une vision stratégique et d'un écosystème innovant qui offre, en permanence, des solutions compétitives aux clients, en s'appuyant sur des technologies de pointe. La NBO réussit à déployer des solutions novatrices en renforçant ses capacités à progresser dans son itinéraire transformationnel, et ce grâce à une combinaison des facteurs suivants:

 

  • La vision claire: la National Bank of Oman (NBO) est le moteur de la transformation et de l'innovation dans le secteur bancaire avec une stratégie claire et activement soutenue par la direction générale pour s'efforcer et prospérer dans le monde digitale;

  • Le Digital Mindset: la NBO diffuse un état d'esprit orienté vers les innovations digitales. Il y a une prise de conscience, au sein de la NBO, de l’importance de ces innovations et des leviers qu'elles présentent aux clients, mais aussi aux collaborateurs.

  • Une culture inspirante pour les collaborateurs : des efforts d'acculturation sont nécessaires pour favoriser un écosystème interne innovant, c'est pourquoi la NBO ambitionne d'ancrer une culture agile en interne et a également créé une plateforme d'innovation interne " Ibtikar " pour exploiter les idées innovantes des collaborateurs et une plateforme nationale « hackathon » pour permettre aux écoles, aux collèges et aux professionnels d'innover.

  • Grâce à une vision claire, la National Bank of Oman se distingue par sa capacité à mobiliser l’intelligence collective des collaborateurs vers des idées transformationnelles. Ceci constitue un alignement entre les technologies disponibles et la capacité des collaborateurs NBO à les articuler en tant qu’innovations à proposer aux clients.

Prix « Solution / Parcours Client »:

NBO Marketplace

NBO Marketplace est une innovation unique qui permet aux commerçants de publier, instantanément , leurs offres aux clients de la banque. L'idée est donc de relier ces deux parties et de favoriser une interaction gagnant-gagnant: les clients peuvent bénéficier de réductions, mais surtout d'un paiement facile via le programme de points de fidélité « Nuqati ».

 

Il s’agit d’une plateforme fédérant un écosystème à forte valeur ajoutée pour les entreprises clientes de la National Bank of Oman. Le positionnement « facilitateur business » de la NBO se confirme à travers la volonté de créer des opportunités pour ses clients d’une manière proactive. Les commerçants peuvent toucher, en temps  réel,  un grand nombre d'utilisateurs de l'application mobile NBO, avec une offre personnalisée en fonction de leur localisation, via la géolocalisation. Ainsi, la Place de marché vise à augmenter, considérablement, le volume des transactions entre les deux parties.

 

 

Sachant que les transactions NBO Marketplace se font par  l'intermédiaire de l'application mobile NBO, la pénétration numérique enregistrée en juillet 2019- par rapport à la même période l'an dernier - a enregistré une augmentation globale avec une hausse de 38% des utilisateurs actifs et de 35% du nombre d'abonnements. Les transactions digitales ont également augmenté de 47%, tandis que l'acquisition de commerçants a augmenté de 16%, ce qui indique une visibilité accrue et une plus grande utilisation de l'offre.

 

En outre, les recettes de redevances générées par les canaux digitaux ont doublé par rapport à l'année dernière. L'application mobile de la NBO est une plate-forme intégrée qui offre aux clients une expérience bancaire fiable, pratique et transparente, permettant aux utilisateurs d'effectuer toutes les opérations bancaires sans avoir à se rendre en succursale, leur accordant les meilleurs rabais et offres.

Souhaitez-vous participer aux prochaines éditions des Transformers Awards? 

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter ...

© 2020 Trusted Advisors / Transformers Awards

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon