Bank of Africa

Morocco

« Transformation » Award:

Best transformational Time-to-Market

 

As part of its digital transformation, Bank of Africa has made Time-To-Market a key strategic issue with transformational impact. Thus, in order to keep pace with the rapid evolution of the banking environment and the expectations of its clients, 3 key principles have been monitored and supported:

 

  • A governance concentrated at the highest level of the bank's hierarchy: in order to carry out the reflection with the required strategic dimension, a digital committee composed of directors of the different entities comes to support the program/project teams, already in place in order to communicate around the different proposals, to converge towards the action plans to be deployed, and to ensure a periodic reporting, all this with the objective to follow the progress of the different projects and to anticipate corrective measures;

  • A clear digital strategy: in response to changing customer needs, Bank of Africa, anxious to improve its Time to Market, is implementing a clear strategy by setting clear objectives, in line with customer expectations. To this end, significant work has been carried out to specify the strategy for the deployment of digital services;

  • Dissemination of an agile mindset: for Bank of Africa, the strengthening of the Time-to-Market obviously involves a structural change in working methods. Thus, the bank has set up agile workspaces and platforms allowing the different teams to work in workshop mode, with more interaction and communication.

« Solution / Customer Journey » Award: 

BMCE Business Online

Following a "digital" oriented strategy, Bank of Africa has deployed numerous value-added solutions for its customers, namely private individuals, professionals, but also businesses such as BMCE Business Online.

 

This solution, launched in September 2019, is the new Global Banking portal dedicated to businesses while offering an enhanced customer experience based on the latest technological, process and security innovations.  

 

That said, BMCE Business Online stands out for:

 

  • A mutualized solution that covers Trade Finance and Cash operations;

  • The possibility of consulting, monitoring and carrying out operations in real time;

  • Its transactional and advisory space rich in functionalities to meet the most recurrent needs;

  • Its features to improve the daily management of companies in a highly secure environment.

 

 

In fact, this portal provides its clients with a wide range of practical and dynamic functionalities. The Trade Portal allows the remote initiation of international trade operations, online monitoring of their progress and validation of their execution via a remote signature and a 100% digital process. 

 

 

The "Cash" Portal provides a consolidated view of all company accounts (multi-accounts/multi-companies) in real time, but also enables all types of transactions (unit, RTGS or mass) to be initiated remotely and at any time.

Would you like to participate to the Transformers Awards assessment? 

Do not hesitate to contact us to deploy our quantitative and qualitative approach to identify your organization's best practices.

© 2020 Trusted Advisors / Transformers Awards

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

Bank of Africa

Maroc 

Prix « Transformation »:

Meilleur Time-to-Market transformationnel

Dans le cadre de sa transformation digitale, Bank of Africa a fait du Time To Market un enjeu stratégique clé. Ainsi, pour suivre l’évolution rapide de l’environnement bancaire et des attentes de ses clients, 3 principes clés ont été pilotés et accompagnés:

 

  • Une gouvernance concentrée au plus haut niveau de la hiérarchie de la banque: pour mener la réflexion avec la dimension stratégique requise, un comité digital composé de directeurs des différentes entités vient accompagner  les instances de pilotage, déjà en place (pilotage, suivi, implémentation,…) afin de communiquer autour des différentes propositions, de converger vers les plans d’action à déployer,  et d’assurer un reporting périodique, tout cela  dans l’objectif de suivre l’avancement des différents projets et d’anticiper des mesures correctives;

  • Une stratégie digitale claire: en réponse à l’évolution des besoins des clients, BMCE Bank, soucieuse d’améliorer son Time to Market, met en place une stratégie  en fixant les objectifs clairs, en cohérence avec les attentes des clients. A cet effet, des travaux conséquents de spécifications de la stratégie de déploiement des services digitaux ont été réalisés;

  • La diffusion d’un mindset agile: pour Bank of Africa, le renforcement du Time-To-Market passe évidemment par une modification structurelle des méthodes de travail. Ainsi, la banque a instauré des espaces de travail et des plateaux agiles permettant aux différentes équipes de travailler en mode Workshop, avec plus d’interaction et de communication.

Prix « Solution / Parcours Client »:

BMCE Business Online

Suivant une stratégie orientée «digital», Bank of Africa a déployé de nombreuses solutions, à valeurs ajoutée pour sa clientèle, en l’occurrence les particuliers, les professionnels, mais également les entreprises à l’instar de BMCE Business Online.

 

Cette solution, lancée en Septembre 2019, est le nouveau portail de Global Banking dédié à l’entreprise offrant une expérience-client améliorée basée sur les plus récentes innovations technologiques, en matière de procédé et de sécurité.  Cela dit, BMCE Business Online se distingue par:

 

  • Une solution mutualisée qui couvre les opérations de Trade Finance et de Cash;

  • La possibilité de consultation, de suivi et de réalisation des opérations en temps réel;

  • Son espace transactionnel et consultatif riche en fonctionnalités pour répondre aux besoins les plus récurrents;

  • Son offre complète pour améliorer la gestion au quotidien des entreprises, dans un environnement hautement sécurisé.

 

 

En effet, ce portail met à la disposition de ses clients une panoplie de fonctionnalités pratiques et dynamiques. Le Portail Trade  permet d’initier à distance des opérations de commerce international, de suivre en ligne leurs avancements et de valider leur exécution via une signature à distance et selon un process 100% digital. 

 

Le Portail «Cash», quant à lui,  fournit une vision consolidée de l’ensemble des comptes de l’entreprise (multi- comptes/multi-sociétés) en temps réel, mais permet, également, d’initier tout type de transactions (unitaires, RTGS ou de masse) à distance et à tout moment.

Souhaitez-vous participer aux prochaines éditions des Transformers Awards? 

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter ...

© 2020 Trusted Advisors / Transformers Awards

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon