AMEN BANK

Tunisia

« Transformation » Award:

Best transformational value creation through innovation

 

Since the launch of the first Internet Banking website in Tunisia, AMEN BANK has brought a transformational value to both its customers and employees. This strategy is implemented through a rationalization and modernization of branches, whose vocation is to offer a better service accessible 24/7, reduce costs and improve the customer experience whose needs are rapidly changing. AMEN BANK's product and service offering has been adapted to meet these needs for each segment, for example, non-resident companies and Tunisians Living Abroad who now have the ability to perform foreign exchange, trade finance, and other online services with ease.

 

In addition, AMEN BANK mobilizes a proactive approach to transformation related in particular to the customer/bank relationship sustained, through the implementation of new software and the adoption of new technologies, relying on the know-how of the bank’s engineers and the agility of the various business lines of the bank, they ensure that they anticipate innovations that better meet customer expectations in terms of technology and security.

 

Beyond the technological aspect, the bank sees in the digital transformation an opportunity to develop a new way of working and to create an agile and dynamic ecosystem, leveraging new ICT and soft skills. According to this perspective, the different teams adapt quickly to change by spreading a customer-oriented culture. In addition, the collaborative mindset of AMEN BANK teams is an essential ingredient for the success of projects initiated. Teamwork encourages ideation and sharing: experienced and motivated teams that work together to propose and implement innovative solutions, this collaborative mindset increases synergy within the teams.

« Solution / Customer Journey » Award: 

Amen Pay

AMEN BANK's ambition is to become an agile solutions provider par excellence. Moreover, digital is not considered as a simple additional channel or path, but rather as a strategy in its own.

 

To achieve this, the Bank is striving to rapidly align itself with the expectations of more demanding customers whose behaviour is constantly changing with the growing use of smartphones. Indeed, their digital experience on a personal level (social network, mobile application,...), outside the banking world, represents a real alignment challenge. In this context, AMEN BANK has launched a mobile payment solution AmenPay, available for download on Play Store (Android) and very soon on App Store (IOS). This solution works on "QR Code" and NFC technologies, fully meeting international security standards.

 

To enjoy the features of AmenPay, customers download the application on their smartphone and register by filling out the application form. A confirmation of the registration of the Wallet on the smartphone will be sent by SMS to the cardholder. It should be noted that "AmenPay" works with all Tunisian bank cards, even prepaid cards, thus contributing actively and effectively to the national goal of financial inclusion. Thanks to "AmenPay", cardholders can already freely carry out payment transactions at affiliated "merchants", universities, and restaurants.

 

In addition, a new feature of Amen Pay is operational and allows users to feed their virtual wallet to perform a variety of transactions, namely: transfer between individuals, online purchases, bill payments, ... Note that this solution does not require a bank account, which allows Amen Bank to target other customer segments.

 

Finally, it should be noted that AmenPay will also soon launch new features, namely the transfer of mobile to the ATM, a practical solution that will save customers the permanent use of the card for withdrawals, in short, the ambition is to make the mobile payment device par excellence.

Would you like to participate to the Transformers Awards assessment? 

Do not hesitate to contact us to deploy our quantitative and qualitative approach to identify your organization's best practices.

© 2020 Trusted Advisors / Transformers Awards

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon

AMEN BANK

Tunisie

Prix « Transformation »:

Meilleure création de valeur transformationnelle à travers l’innovation

Depuis le lancement du premier site d’internet Banking en Tunisie, AMEN BANK a apporté une valeur transformationnelle à la fois à ses clients et ses collaborateurs. Cette stratégie est concrétisée à travers une rationalisation et une modernisation des agences, dont la vocation est  d’offrir un meilleur service accessible 24h/24 et 7j/7, de réduire les coûts et d’améliorer l’expérience client dont les besoins évoluent rapidement. L’offre des produits et services AMEN BANK s’est adaptée pour être en phase avec ces besoins et ce, pour chaque segments, à titre d’exemple, les sociétés non résidentes et les TRE qui ont désormais la possibilité d’effectuer des opérations de change, de Trade Finance, et autres services  en ligne en toute commodité.

 

En outre, AMEN BANK mobilise une approche proactive de la transformation liée particulièrement  à la relation client/banque soutenue, à travers la mise en place de nouveaux logiciels et l’adoption de nouvelles technologies, en s’appuyant sur le savoir-faire des ingénieurs et l’agilité des différents métiers de la banque, ces derniers veillent à anticiper les innovations qui répondent mieux aux attentes des clients en matière de technologie et de sécurité.

 

Au-delà de l’aspect technologique, la banque perçoit dans la transformation digitale une  occasion de développer une nouvelle façon de travailler et de créer un écosystème agile et dynamique, en misant sur les nouvelles compétences en NTIC et en Soft skills. Selon cette optique, les différentes équipes s’adaptent rapidement au changement, en diffusant une culture orientée « client ». Par ailleurs, l’état d’esprit collaboratif des équipes Amen Bank est un ingrédient indispensable pour la réussite des projets entamés. Le travail en équipe favorise l’idéation et le partage : des équipes expérimentées et motivées qui collaborent ensembles pour proposer et mettre en place des solutions innovantes, cet état d’esprit collaboratif permet d’accroître la synergie au sein des équipes.

Prix « Solution / Parcours Client »:

AmenPay

AMEN BANK ambitionne de devenir un fournisseur de solutions agiles par excellence, d’ailleurs, le digital est considéré non pas comme un simple canal ou parcours supplémentaire, mais plutôt une stratégie à part entière. Pour ce faire, la Banque s’efforce de s’aligner  rapidement aux attentes des clients « augmentés », plus exigeants et dont le comportement évolue en permanence avec l’utilisation croissante  des smartphones, en effet,  leur expérience digitale sur le plan personnel (réseau sociaux, application mobile,…), hors monde bancaire, représente un vrai challenge d’alignement. Dans ce cadre, AMEN BANK a lancé une solution de mobile payement AmenPay, disponible au téléchargement sur Play Store (Android) et très prochainement sur App Store (IOS). Cette solution fonctionne sur les technologies « QR Code » et NFC,  en répondant parfaitement aux normes internationales de sécurité.

 

Pour profiter des fonctionnalités d’AmenPay, il suffit de télécharger l’application sur son smartphone et de s’y inscrire en remplissant le formulaire d’adhésion. Une confirmation de l’enregistrement du Wallet sur le smartphone sera transmise par SMS au porteur de la carte. Il est à préciser qu’« AmenPay » fonctionne avec toutes les cartes bancaires tunisiennes, même les cartes prépayées, contribuant ainsi activement et efficacement à la réalisation de l’objectif national de l’inclusion financière. Grâce à « AmenPay », les porteurs de carte adhérents, peuvent déjà effectuer librement des transactions de payement auprès des « commerçants », des universités, des espaces de jeux et des restaurants qui y sont affiliés.

 

Par ailleurs, une nouvelle fonctionnalité d’Amen Pay est opérationnelle et permet aux utilisateurs d’alimenter leur portefeuille virtuel pour effectuer une panoplie de transactions, à savoir: le transfert entre particuliers, les achats en ligne, le paiement des factures,… A noter que cette solution ne nécessite pas de compte bancaire, ce qui permet à Amen Bank de cibler d’autres segments de clients.

 

Finalement, il convient de signaler qu’Amen Pay lancera aussi prochainement de nouvelles fonctionnalités, en l’occurrence le transfert du mobile vers le GAB, une solution pratique qui va épargner aux client l’usage permanent de la carte pour les retraits, en somme, l’ambition est de faire du mobile le dispositif de paiement par excellence.

Souhaitez-vous participer aux prochaines éditions des Transformers Awards? 

N'hésitez pas à nous contacter ...

© 2020 Trusted Advisors / Transformers Awards

  • Black Facebook Icon
  • Black LinkedIn Icon